Covid 19 News

Below are our updates (currently weekly) and other articles concerned with the current pandemic.

Please visit our Covid 19 Resources page for more information.


 

Roadmap out of lockdown

Mon 19/07/2021

From Monday 17 May 2021 England moves on to step 3 of the roadmap. to lift national restrictions.

COVID-19 vaccination for people with Severe Mental Illness

Tue 13/04/2021

Public Health have developed a series of short videos on Covid-19 vaccination to support and encourage people with Severe Mental Illness (SMI) to get their Covid-19 vaccines.

Covid-19 Vaccine Transportation

Tue 23/02/2021

Age UK are offering to arrange free taxi transportation to and from Covid-19 vaccination apppointments for those aged 50 and over.

What the sector told KCSC about the impact of Covid-19 during 2020

Tue 22/12/2020

Covid-19 created a wave of action across the voluntary and community sector as well as across informal groups and individuals at neighbourhood level.  From something so devastating we were able to witness first hand why social action is so important.  However, the pandemic also highligh

Shopping Service for those self-isolating

Thu 19/11/2020

Age UK, the Venture Centre and Westway Community Transport, working with RBKC, are offering a shopping service for those who are self-isolating*.

Launch of NHS COVID-19 app

Mon 28/09/2020

The free NHS COVID-19 app - described by the NHS as a vital tool in helping protect lives and live them as safely and normally as possible – is now available to download.

Updated COVID-19: Guidance for the safe use of multi-purpose community facilities

Thu 17/09/2020

Please note this information was superseded by the New National Restrictions which look effect on Thursday 5 November and ending on Wednesday 2 December 2020.