Menu

Events

  • May
    15
    Monday, 15 May 2017 - 10:00am
    - 1:00pm

    2018 will be 100 years since women won the right to vote. To mark the run up to the centenary we will be hosting a half day workshop, repeated 4 times in 2017. All are welcome to attend including your service users to learn about the history of the vote and women’s role in parliament today.

  • May
    16
    Tuesday, 16 May 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    A bi- annual meeting bringing together voluntary sector organisations working with children, families and young people.

  • Jun
    15
    Thursday, 15 June 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    A meeting that brings together voluntary and community organisations in the borough to discuss strategic matters and share information on local and national developments.

  • Jun
    21
    Wednesday, 21 June 2017 - 9:45am
    - 12:30pm

    This session is delivered by organisation and HR development consultant Lesley Kaye.

  • Jun
    28
    Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    New date now confirmed.

  • Jul
    4
    Tuesday, 4 July 2017 - 9:30am
    - 4:00pm

    The annual tri-borough event to meet your funding and development needs will take place at the Porchester Hall on 4 July. Final touches are being put to the agenda but expect funder stalls, workshops, one to one support and great networking opportunities.

  • Jul
    10
    Monday, 10 July 2017 - 6:00pm
    - 8:00pm

    The Safer Neighbourhood Board in July will cover SNB business followed by an open discussion on local policing issues.

  • Jul
    11
    Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    This Forum is for all voluntary sector health and wellbeing professionals in Kensington and Chelsea.

  • Sep
    19
    Tuesday, 19 September 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    The next K&C Advice Forum will take place on 19 September 2017.

  • Nov
    14
    Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    A bi- annual meeting bringing together voluntary sector organisations working with children, families and young people.

  • Nov
    21
    Tuesday, 21 November 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    This Forum is for all voluntary sector health and wellbeing professionals in Kensington and Chelsea.

  • Dec
    14
    Thursday, 14 December 2017 - 10:00am
    - 12:30pm

    A meeting that brings together voluntary and community organisations in the borough to discuss strategic matters and share information on local and national developments.

Happy has developed an all-new Apprenticeship programme for first-time and junior managers, based on Happy’s management principles and the Ha

May
9
Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 9:30am to Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 4:30pm
Amnesty International UK, Human Rights Action Centre, 17-25 New Inn Yard, London EC2A 3EA

Training for Small Charities

May
10
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 -
4:45pm to 6:30pm
7 Bedford Row, London WC1R 4BS

Getting the basics right is critical to good employee relations, managing risk and avoiding costly disputes with staff.

May
11
Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 10:00am
WRC Office London N7 9DP

Who is it for?

May
23
Tuesday, 23 May 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Online

 

May
24
Wednesday, 24 May 2017 -
4:45pm to 6:30pm

This free seminar is run by the Russell Cooke Solicitors Charity Team.

Jul
3
Monday, 3 July 2017 - 9:15am to Monday, 17 July 2017 - 11:33am
Free 2 day training course
Marylebone, central London

Training for community leaders & third sector professionals

May
4
Thursday, 4 May 2017 - 10:00am
1, Thorpe Close, W10 5XL

The Training Course is for yourself, your colleagues and /or your volunteers.

Jun
19
Monday, 19 June 2017 - 9:00am to Saturday, 24 June 2017 - 5:00pm
The Grayston Centre, 28 Charles Square, London, N1 6HT

Small Charity Week (19th- 24th June) is the biggest event in the small charity calendar.

Jul
9
Sunday, 9 July 2017 -
12:00pm to 6:00pm
Golborne Road, W10

The Golborne Festival returns for another year of fun and entertainment for all the family.